Directory

Search

Eric Benbow
MSU Department: Entomology, Associate Professor

Ph.D., University of Dayton, 1999
Ecological theory to explore interactions between entire microbial communities and individual insects, populations or entire communities of insects.
Email:  eric.benbow@gmail.com

Gregory Bonito
MSU Department: Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences, Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Duke University, 2009.
Fungal ecology, fungal-plant interactions, evolution of bacterial endosymbiosis.
Email:  bonito@msu.edu

Martin Chilvers
MSU Department: Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Tasmania, Australia, 2003
Fungal and oomycete biology, epidemiology, genetics, host-pathogen interactions; diseases of field crops; molecular diagnostics
Email:  chilvers@msu.edu

Yann DuFour
MSU Department: Microbiology & Molecular Genetics, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, Madison, 2010
Social behavior of bacteria
Email:  dufourya@msu.edu

Sarah E. Evans
MSU Department: Integrative Biology, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Colorado State University, 2012.
Microbial community ecology, ecosystems, global change.
Email: evanssa6@msu.edu

Christopher Klausmeier
MSU Department: Plant Biology, Professor
Ph.D., University of Minnesota, 2000
Theoretical and aquatic ecology
Email:  klausme1@msu.edu

Richard E. Lenski
MSU Department: Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences
Hannah Distinguished Professor of Microbial Ecology

Ph.D., North Carolina State University, 1983.
Experimental evolution with microbes and digital organisms.
Email:  lenski@msu.edu

Elena Litchman
MSU Department: Integrative Biology, MSU Foundation Professor
Ph.D., University of Minnesota, 1997
Ecology and evolution of phytoplankton & other microbes, community ecology, aquatic ecology
Email:  litchman@msu.edu

Kevin Liu
MSU Department: Computer Science and Engineering, Assistant Professor

Ph.D., University of Texas, Austin, 2011
The Liu Lab creates new computational methodologies for efficient and accurate comparative genomic analyses, especially in the context of complex evolutionary scenarios.
Email:  kjl@msu.edu

Terence L. Marsh
MSU Department: Microbiology and Molecular Genetics Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Massachusetts, Amherst, 1981
Microbial community analysis
Email:  marsht@msu.edu

G. Philip Robertson
MSU Department: Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences, University
Distinguished Professor
Ph.D., Indiana University, 1980
Ecosystem and agricultural ecology
Email:  robert30@msu.edu

Monique Sakalidis
MSU Department: Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences, Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Murdoch University, Perth, Australia, 2011
Research focuses on the use of genomic tools in conjunction with traditional pathology tools to mitigate and respond to forest tree diseases (detection, identification, pathogenicity and population analysis), emerging endemic and exotic invasive pathogens.
E-mail: sakalidi@msu.edu

Ashley Shade
MSU Department: Microbiology and Molecular Genetics, Assistant Professor
Professor; Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, Madison, 2010
Ecology and evolution of microbial communities
Email:  shadeash@msu.edu

James M. Tiedje
MSU Department: Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences
University Distinguished Professor
Ph.D., Cornell University, 1968
Microbial ecology
Email:  tiedjej@msu.edu

Christopher M. Waters
MSU Department: Microbiology and Molecular Genetics, Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Minnesota, 2002
Evolution of cooperative behavior in bacteria
Email:  watersc3@msu.edu

Marjorie Weber
MSU Department: Plant Biology, Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Cornell University, 2014
The ecology and macroevolution of plant-arthropod interactions.
Email:  weberm11@msu.edu

Peter White
MSU Department: Lyman Briggs/Entomology

Assistant Professor; Ph.D., McGill University, Montreal, 2011
Lepidoptera biology, landscape ecology, and evolution education in K-12 ad higher ed.
E-mail: pwhite@msu.edu