Directory

Search

Gregory Bonito
MSU Department: Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences, Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Duke University, 2009.
Fungal ecology, fungal-plant interactions, evolution of bacterial endosymbiosis.
Email:  bonito@msu.edu

Lars Brudvig, Associate Professor
MSU Department: Plant Biology
Ph.D., Iowa State University, 2007
Restoration, landscape, and plant ecology
Email: brudvig@plantbiology.msu.edu

Kendra S. Cheruvelil
MSU Department: Lyman Briggs/Biology, Professor

Ph.D., Michigan State University, 2004.
Aquatic ecology, landscape limmology, exotic species, applied ecology, macrophytes.
Email:  ksc@msu.edu

Martin Chilvers
MSU Department: Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Tasmania, Australia, 2003
Fungal and oomycete biology, epidemiology, genetics, host-pathogen interactions; diseases of field crops; molecular diagnostics
Email:  chilvers@msu.edu

Jeffrey K. Conner
MSU Department: Plant Biology, Professor

Ph.D., Cornell University, 1987.
Evolutionary ecology, ecological genetics
Email:  connorj@msu.edu

Kyla Dahlin
MSU Department: Geography Environmental Spatial Sciences, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Stanford University, 2012
Quantitative landscape ecology, remote sensing, Earth system modeling, global change
Email:  kdahlin@msu.edu

Diane Ebert-May
MSU Department: Plant Biology, University
Distinguished Professor of Plant Biology

Ph.D., University of Colorado
Science education; plant ecology
Email: ebertmay@msu.edu

Patrick Edger
MSU Department: Horticulture, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Missouri, 2012.
Phylogenomics, Comparative Functional Genomics, Systems Biology
Email:  edgerpat@msu.edu

Sarah E. Evans
MSU Department: Integrative Biology, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Colorado State University, 2012.
Microbial community ecology, ecosystems, global change.
Email: evanssa6@msu.edu

Andrew O. Finley
MSU Department: Forestry, Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Minnesota, 2006.
Methodology for monitoring and modeling environmental processes; Bayesian statistics; spatial statistics; and statistical computing.
Email:  finleya@msu.edu

Matthew Grieshop
MSU Department: Entomology, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Kansas State University, 2005.
Community and population ecology, animal behavior.
Email:  grieshop@msu.edu

Katherine L. Gross
MSU Department: Plant Biology, University Distinguished
Professor of Plant Biology
Ph.D., Michigan State University, 1980.
Plant population and community ecology.
Email:  kgross@kbs.msu.edu

Stephen K. Hamilton
MSU Department: Integrative Biology, Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara, 1994.
Biogeochemistry and aquatic ecology.
Email:  hamilton@kbs.msu.edu

Andrew M. Jarosz
MSU Department: Plant Biology, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Purdue University, 1984
Evolutionary ecology of plant-pathogen interactions
Email:  amjarosz@msu.edu

Christopher Klausmeier
MSU Department: Plant Biology, Professor
Ph.D., University of Minnesota, 2000
Theoretical and aquatic ecology
Email:  klausme1@msu.edu

Richard K. Kobe
MSU Department: Forestry, Professor and Chair
Ph.D., University of Connecticut, Storrs, 1995
Forest ecology
Email:  kobe@msu.edu

Elena Litchman
MSU Department: Integrative Biology, MSU Foundation Professor
Ph.D., University of Minnesota, 1997
Ecology and evolution of phytoplankton & other microbes, community ecology, aquatic ecology
Email:  litchman@msu.edu

Kevin Liu
MSU Department: Computer Science and Engineering, Assistant Professor

Ph.D., University of Texas, Austin, 2011
The Liu Lab creates new computational methodologies for efficient and accurate comparative genomic analyses, especially in the context of complex evolutionary scenarios.
Email:  kjl@msu.edu

David Lowry
MSU Department: Plant Biology, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Duke University, 2010
Plant Evolutionary Genomics, Adaptation, and Speciation
Email: dlowry@msu.edu

Carolyn M. Malmström
MSU Department: Plant Biology, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Stanford University, 1997
Ecosystem & landscape dynamics, restoration ecology, remote sensing
Email: carolynm@msu.edu

Jessica R. Miesel
MSU Department: Forestry, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Ohio State University, 2009
Fire ecology, forest ecology and management; restoration ecology; biogeochemistry; intersections between ecology and environmental justice
Email:  mieselje@msu.edu

L. Alan Prather
MSU Department: Plant Biology, Associate Professor
Director of MSU Herbarium

Ph.D., University of Texas, Austin, 1995
Plant systematics and evolution of floral morphology
Email:  alan@msu.edu

John D. Robinson
MSU Department: FIsheries and WIldlife, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of Georgia, 2011
Research Interests:  Population and conservation genetics, demographic inference
Organisms:  Freshwater and marine invertebrates, fish, plants 
E-mail:  jdrob@msu.edu

Monique Sakalidis
MSU Department: Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences, Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Murdoch University, Perth, Australia, 2011
Research focuses on the use of genomic tools in conjunction with traditional pathology tools to mitigate and respond to forest tree diseases (detection, identification, pathogenicity and population analysis), emerging endemic and exotic invasive pathogens.
E-mail: sakalidi@msu.edu

Shin-Han Shiu
MSU Department: Plant Biology, Associate Professor

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, Madison, 2001
Evolution of Genomes
Email:  shius@msu.edu

R. Jan Stevenson
MSU Department: Integrative Biology
Professor; Ph.D., University of Michigan, 1981
Algal ecology; aquatic ecology; environmental science
Email:  rjstev@msu.edu

Zsofia Szendrei
MSU Department: Entomology, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Michigan State University, 2005
Insect ecology, chemical ecology, biocontrol
Email:  szendrei@msu.edu

Frank W. Telewski
MSU Department: Plant Biology, Professor
Ph.D., Wake Forest University, 1983
Developmental tree ecophysiology
Email:  telewski@msu.edu

Marjorie Weber
MSU Department: Plant Biology, Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Cornell University, 2014
The ecology and macroevolution of plant-arthropod interactions.
Email:  weberm11@msu.edu

William Wetzel
MSU Department: Entomology, Assistant Professor

Ph.D., University of California, Davis, 2015
Population and community ecology, plant-insect interactions, quantitative ecology.
Email:  wcwetzel@msu.edu

Phoebe Zarnetske
MSU Department: Forestry, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Oregon State University, 2011
Community ecology, spatial ecology, climate change, species distribution modeling, ecosystem services, invasive species
Email:  plz@msu.edu