Directory

Search

Christoph C. Adami
MSU Department:  Microbiology & Molecular Genetics, Professor

Ph.D., State University of New York, Stony Brook, 1991
Evolution of Behavior and Intelligence
Email:  adami@msu.edu

Janette Boughman
MSU Department: Integrative Biology, Professor
Ph.D., University of Maryland, 1997.
Behavioral and evolutionary ecology; mechanisms of speciation.
Email:  boughman@msu.edu

Henry Chung (H. W.)
MSU Department: Entomology, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Melbourne, Australia, 2008
Investigating the molecular mechanisms underlying 1) evolution of insecticide resistance and 2) divergence of insect pheromone systems.
Email: hwchung@msu.edu

Yann DuFour
MSU Department: Microbiology & Molecular Genetics, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, Madison, 2010
Social behavior of bacteria
Email:  dufourya@msu.edu

Fred C. Dyer
MSU Department: Integrative Biology, Professor,
Director of Graduate Studies

Ph.D., Princeton University, 1984
Ethology and behavioral ecology
Email:  fcdyer@msu.edu

Heather L. Eisthen
MSU Department: Integrative Biology, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Indiana University, 1992.
Neuroethology; evolutionary and developmental neurobiology.
E-mail:  eisthen@msu.edu

Jason Gallant
MSU Department: Integrative Biology, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Cornell University, 2011
Neuroethology, genomics, animal communication
Email:  jgallant@msu.edu

Thomas Getty
MSU Department: Integrative Biology, Professor and Chair 

Ph.D., University of Michigan, 1980.
Behavioral ecology of vertebrates.
Email:  getty@kbs.msu.edu

Matthew Grieshop
MSU Department: Entomology, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Kansas State University, 2005.
Community and population ecology, animal behavior.
Email:  grieshop@msu.edu

Kay E. Holekamp
MSU Department: Integrative Biology, University Distinguished
Professor and Director of EEBB
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley, 1983.
Behavioral ecology; ethology and behavioral endocrinology.
Email:  holekamp@msu.edu

Zachary Huang
MSU Department: Entomology, Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Guelph, Ontario, 1988.
Behavioral physiology, insect sociobiology.
Email:  bees@msu.edu

Weiming Li
MSU Department: Fisheries and Wildlife, Professor
Ph.D., University of Minnesota, 1994
Fish chemoreception and chemical ecology
Email:  liweim@msu.edu

Catherine Lindell
MSU Department: Integrative Biology, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Harvard University, 1994
Behavioral and landscape ecology
Email:  lindellc@msu.edu

Barbara L. Lundrigan
MSU Department: Integrative Biology, Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Michigan, 1988.
Phylogenetics; evolution of behavior and morphology.
Email:  lundriga@msu.edu

Robert Montgomery
MSU Department: Fisheries and Wildlife, Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Michigan State University, 2012
Ecology of carnivores and their prey, spatial ecology, landscape ecology and international wildlife conservation
Email:  montg164@msu.edu

Cheryl A. Murphy
MSU Department: Fisheries and Wildlife, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Louisiana State University, 2006
Environmental toxicology
Email:  camurphy@msu.edu

Antonio A. Nunez
MSU Department: Psychology, Professor
Associate Dean of the Graduate School
Ph.D., Florida State University, 1977
Biological rhythms, hormone and reproductive behaviors
Email:  nunez@msu.edu

Jen Owen
MSU Department: Fisheries and WIldlife, Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Southern Mississippi, 2004
Ecology of infectious diseases, behavioral ecology, ecoimmunology
Email:  owenj@msu.edu

Robert T. Pennock
MSU Department: Lyman Briggs/Philosophy, University
Distinguished Professor 

Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh. 1991
Philosophy of biology; evolutionary computation; history & philosophy of science; science & values
Email:  pennock5@msu.edu

Laura Smale
MSU Department: Psychology, Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley, 1987
Animal behavior and its physiological substrates
Email;  smale@msu.edu

Zsofia Szendrei
MSU Department: Entomology, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Michigan State University, 2005
Insect ecology, chemical ecology, biocontrol
Email:  szendrei@msu.edu

Michael  C. Wagner
MSU Department: Fisheries and WIldlife, Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Georgia, 2004
Behavioral and community ecology of fishes
Email:  mwagner@msu.edu