Directory

Search

Christoph C. Adami
MSU Department:  Microbiology & Molecular Genetics, Professor

Ph.D., State University of New York, Stony Brook, 1991
Evolution of Behavior and Intelligence
Email:  adami@msu.edu

James R. Bence
MSU Department: Fisheries and Wildlife, Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara, 1985.
Quantitative fishery ecology.
Email:  bence@msu.edu

Janette Boughman
MSU Department: Integrative Biology, Professor
Ph.D., University of Maryland, 1997.
Behavioral and evolutionary ecology; mechanisms of speciation.
Email:  boughman@msu.edu

Gideon Bradburd
MSU Department: Integrative Biology, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Davis, 2015
Research is on evolutionary biology focusing on causes and consequences of genetic variation; population genetics.
Email:  bradburd@msu.edu

Jeffrey K. Conner
MSU Department: Plant Biology, Professor

Ph.D., Cornell University, 1987.
Evolutionary ecology, ecological genetics
Email:  connorj@msu.edu

Kyla Dahlin
MSU Department: Geography Environmental Spatial Sciences, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Stanford University, 2012
Quantitative landscape ecology, remote sensing, Earth system modeling, global change
Email:  kdahlin@msu.edu

Yann DuFour
MSU Department: Microbiology & Molecular Genetics, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, Madison, 2010
Social behavior of bacteria
Email:  dufourya@msu.edu

Diane Ebert-May
MSU Department: Plant Biology, University
Distinguished Professor of Plant Biology

Ph.D., University of Colorado
Science education; plant ecology
Email: ebertmay@msu.edu

Sarah E. Evans
MSU Department: Integrative Biology, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Colorado State University, 2012.
Microbial community ecology, ecosystems, global change.
Email: evanssa6@msu.edu

Andrew O. Finley
MSU Department: Forestry, Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Minnesota, 2006.
Methodology for monitoring and modeling environmental processes; Bayesian statistics; spatial statistics; and statistical computing.
Email:  finleya@msu.edu

Thomas Getty
MSU Department: Integrative Biology, Professor and Chair 

Ph.D., University of Michigan, 1980.
Behavioral ecology of vertebrates.
Email:  getty@kbs.msu.edu

Erik Goodman
MSU Department: Computer Science and Engineering, Professor
Director of BEACON
Ph.D., University of Michigan, 1972.
Genetic algorithms and evolutionary computation.
Email:  goodman@msu.edu

Christopher Klausmeier
MSU Department: Plant Biology, Professor
Ph.D., University of Minnesota, 2000
Theoretical and aquatic ecology
Email:  klausme1@msu.edu

Richard E. Lenski
MSU Department: Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences
Hannah Distinguished Professor of Microbial Ecology

Ph.D., North Carolina State University, 1983.
Experimental evolution with microbes and digital organisms.
Email:  lenski@msu.edu

Jianguo (Jack) Liu
MSU Department: Fisheries and Wildlife, University Distinguished Professor
Director of Center for Systems Integration and Sustainability
Rachel Carson Chair in Ecological Sustainability

Ph.D., University of Georgia, 1992
Coupled human and natural systems, telecoupling, sustainability, conservation, environment
Email:  liuji@msu.edu

Kevin Liu
MSU Department: Computer Science and Engineering, Assistant Professor

Ph.D., University of Texas, Austin, 2011
The Liu Lab creates new computational methodologies for efficient and accurate comparative genomic analyses, especially in the context of complex evolutionary scenarios.
Email:  kjl@msu.edu

David Lowry
MSU Department: Plant Biology, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Duke University, 2010
Plant Evolutionary Genomics, Adaptation, and Speciation
Email: dlowry@msu.edu

David W. MacFarlane
MSU Department: Forestry, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Rutgers University, 2001
Forest measurements and modeling
E-mail: macfar24@msu.edu

Joseph Messina
MSU Department: Geography, Professor
Ph.D., North Carolina University, Chapel Hill, 2001
Spatial models, environment, applied climate change
Email:  jpm@msu.edu

Robert Montgomery
MSU Department: Fisheries and Wildlife, Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Michigan State University, 2012
Ecology of carnivores and their prey, spatial ecology, landscape ecology and international wildlife conservation
Email:  montg164@msu.edu

Cheryl A. Murphy
MSU Department: Fisheries and Wildlife, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Louisiana State University, 2006
Environmental toxicology
Email:  camurphy@msu.edu

Charles A. Ofria
MSU Department: Computer Science and Engineering, Professor
Ph.D., California Institute of Technology, 1999
Email:  ofria@msu.edu

Robert T. Pennock
MSU Department: Lyman Briggs/Philosophy, University
Distinguished Professor 

Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh. 1991
Philosophy of biology; evolutionary computation; history & philosophy of science; science & values
Email:  pennock5@msu.edu

Monique Sakalidis
MSU Department: Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences, Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Murdoch University, Perth, Australia, 2011
Research focuses on the use of genomic tools in conjunction with traditional pathology tools to mitigate and respond to forest tree diseases (detection, identification, pathogenicity and population analysis), emerging endemic and exotic invasive pathogens.
E-mail: sakalidi@msu.edu

Shin-Han Shiu
MSU Department: Plant Biology, Associate Professor

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, Madison, 2001
Evolution of Genomes
Email:  shius@msu.edu

William Wetzel
MSU Department: Entomology, Assistant Professor

Ph.D., University of California, Davis, 2015
Population and community ecology, plant-insect interactions, quantitative ecology.
Email:  wcwetzel@msu.edu

Phoebe Zarnetske
MSU Department: Forestry, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Oregon State University, 2011
Community ecology, spatial ecology, climate change, species distribution modeling, ecosystem services, invasive species
Email:  plz@msu.edu

Elise Zipkin
MSU Department: Integrative BIology, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Maryland, 2012
Mathematical and statistical modeling; population and community ecology; biodiversity monitoring
Email:  ezipkin@msu.edu