Jump to Main Content

The Faculty and their Research

Organisms Studied -- Microbes

Core EEBB faculty

Jared G. Ali Chemical ecology, plant-insect-nematode interactions, agroecology.

Gregory Bonito Fungal ecology, fungal-plant interactions, evolution of bacterial endosymbiosis.

Jiquan Chen Ecosystem Analysis, Landscape Ecology, Conservation Biology, Biophysics, Global Change Ecology, Coupled Human and Natural Systems, Land Use.

Martin Chilvers Fungal and oomycete biology, epidemiology, genetics, host-pathogen interactions; diseases of field crops; molecular diagnostics.

Frank B. Dazzo Microbial ecology, rhizobium-legume symbiosis.

Yann Dufour Social behavior of bacteria.

Sarah E. Evans Microbial community ecology, ecosystems, global change.

Maren L. Friesen Legume-rhizobium symbiosis, ecological and evolutionary genomics, plant-microbiome interactions, coevolution.

Richard E. Lenski Experimental evolution with microbes and digital organisms.

Elena Litchman Ecology and evolution of phytoplankton, community ecology, aquatic ecology.

Terence L. Marsh Microbial community analysis.

G. Philip Robertson Ecosystem and agricultural ecology.

Ashley Shade Ecology and evolution of microbial communities.

James M. Tiedje Microbial ecology.

Christopher M. Waters Evolution of cooperative behavior in bacteria.

Barry L. Williams Evolutionary biology and ecological genomics.

Additional faculty

Julius H. Jackson Microbial physiology & genetics; bacterial gene & genome evolution.

Michael J. Klug Microbial ecology, ecology of anaerobic bacteria.

Joan B. Rose Environmental microbiology.

Return to main faculty page.

Search for non-EEBB faculty.